India continued their dominance in New Zealand, as they beat the hosts by 7 wickets in the second match of the five match T-20 series at Eden Park, Auckland on Sunday.

Batting first, the kiwis could not free their arms, thanks to some tight bowling from the Indian side. New Zealand managed to score only 132 runs for the loss of 5 wickets in 20 over. Opener Martin Guptill (33) and wicket keeper Tim Seifert (33) were the top scorer in the Kiwi camp. Rabindra Jadeja was the most successful Indian bowler (4-0-18-2). Besides Shardul Thakur and Jasprit Bumrah got one wicket each.

Indian opener Rohit Sharma again fell cheaply, scoring only 8 runs. But man of the match Lokesh Rahul (57 not out) and Shreyas Iyer (44) made sure India achieved their target in just 17.3 overs, for the loss of only 3 wickets. Pacer Tim Southee got two wickets. Ish Sodhi got only one wicket.

India is leading the 5 match T-20 series by 2-0 margin. Men in Blue would like to win the next match as it would make sure they secure the series victory.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here