After defeating Australia by 2-1 in the recently concluded ODI series at home soil, Team India will go to New Zealand to play a full-fledged series. In the long tour Virat and Co. will play five T-20I, three ODI and two Test.

Even though high on confidence after winning back to back series against South Africa, Bangladesh, West Indies, Sri Lanka and Australia, Team India is set to set their foot on foreign soil after some time. India’s skill will be tested in the challenging conditions in New Zealand. But Indian camp has been hit by injury scare before the series. Shikhar Dhawan is ruled out of the series after he hurt his shoulder during the third and last ODI match against Australia in Bengaluru. After his MRI scan, it has been decided not to include the southpaw in the squad. Sanju Samson named as the replacement of Dhawan in T-20I. On the other hand Prithvi Shaw picked up for ODI series.

T20I squad: Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma (vc), Sanju Samson, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (wk), Shivam Dube, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Navdeep Saini, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur.

ODI squad: Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma (vc), Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (wk), Shivam Dube, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur, Kedar Yadav.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here